Menu Close

FUSION Leadership

The key to management success of the professionally staffed, volunteer-supported FUSION organization is a fusion of expertise and time and talent of dedicated community members.


David Harrison

FUSION Interim Executive Director

Stephanie Barnes

Transitional Housing Case Manager

Alana Young

Finance and Administration Assistant

The Pete Andersen FUSION Family Center

Dorsol Plants

Program Manager

Selene Holder

Family Center Lead Staff

Daniel Lumley

Family Center Staff


Additional Family Center Staff

Maryann Callahan
MeAsha Davis
Quianna Barquet
Paige Sauer

Executive Board Members

An all-volunteer working Board of Directors oversees governance of FUSION business and steers the organization in productive directions.

Bob Wroblewski

Executive Board Chair

Julie Siegler

Vice Chair

Kathy Gendron


Cindy Piennett


Carl Buehring, Founder

Phil Wamba, Founder

Shirley Ayers

Thomas Cameron

Kim Casey

Pat Chesebro

Byron Hiller

Andrea Hogan

Sandy Huggins

Ken Schiewetz

Kathy Ward

Advisory Council

An Advisory Council of community leaders lends their expertise in all matters essential to success of the FUSION mission.

Kristin Barsness, Barsness Consulting

Syd Bersante, St. Joseph Medical Center, Retired

Dr. Tammy Campbell, Federal Way Public Schools

Robin Corak, Multi-Service Center

Jennifer Dunn, Umpqua Bank

Hope Elder, Federal Way Community Caregiving Network

Susie Horan, Berkshire Hathaway Real Estate

Jesse Johnson, Washington State District 30 Representative

Lisa Johnson, Former FUSION Housing Client

Dennis LaPorte, Krillich, LaPorte, West & Lockner, Retired

Peggy LaPorte, FUSION Founder

Rebecca Laszlo, Rebecca Laszlo Consulting

Manny Maldonado, HomeStreet Bank

Rebecca Martin, Federal Way Chamber of Commerce

Tom Medhurst, L&L Nursery Service

Duke Paulson, Tacoma Rescue Mission

Jack Stanford, Stanford Insurance

Anissa Stella, TOTE Maritime Alaska

Pete Von Reichbauer, Metropolitan King County Council

Pastor Dan Weber, St. Luke’s Lutheran Church

Claire Wilson, Washington State 30th District Senator